EVIDENCE-BASED SUPPLEMENT SCORING
5.8/10
AVERAGE

Confidence: 95%

Pure Encapsulations Hair/Skin/Nails Ultra Advanced Beauty Supplement - Biotin & Collagen Supplement for Healthy Hair, Strong Nails & Youthful Skin Support* - 60 Capsules

Pure Encapsulations Hair/Skin/Nails Ultra Advanced Beauty Supplement - Biotin & Collagen Supplement for Healthy Hair, Strong Nails & Youthful Skin Support* - 60 Capsules

B0063X0JL8

View on Amazon →

SuppScoreLab compares supplement products for informational purposes. We do not sell products directly, and some links may take you to third-party retailers.

Decision summary

CONSIDERAVERAGE

Not a strong option overall. The product is materially held back by weaker formulation coherence.

Best for

Buyers comparing price and availability and okay with a middle-of-the-pack option.

Consider another option if

You care a lot about label clarity and want fewer unknowns.

Score breakdown

Tap a module to see what it measures. A 0 can reflect missing disclosure, not just a negative result.

Dosage quality

4.6/10

Dosing looks weaker than ideal

Checks whether labeled ingredient amounts fall within clinically studied ranges (not just regulatory minimums). Low/0 can reflect under-dosing or missing amounts (e.g., proprietary blends).

Multi-ingredient formulation analysis

Dose 4.6/10 · Bioavailability 3.1/10 · Coherence 0/10

Dose quality suggests a diluted formulation.

Ingredient form quality suggests suboptimal ingredient forms.

A proprietary blend limits independent dose verification.

Some ingredient forms are not declared on the label.

This is a multi-ingredient product. The score reflects formulation quality, not efficacy for a specific health goal.

Score summary

Copper: high-bioavailability form declared (Copper Bisglycinate). The main limitation is that proprietary blend prevents independent dose verification.

Strengths

Copper: high-bioavailability form declared (Copper Bisglycinate)

Weaknesses

Proprietary blend prevents independent dose verification
Collagen: below clinically studied range
Collagen: chemical form not specified on label

Final verdict

Not a strong option overall. The product is materially held back by weaker formulation coherence.

Ingredient Analysis & Evidence

A closer look at the main ingredients, how they influence the score, and the supporting evidence when available. Tap any ingredient to expand.

✔ Clinically effective dose with moderate supporting evidence

Dose is within the optimal/effective range. Solid but not a standout: Dose is directionally useful, but not a standout strength.

Scientific evidence

Systematic review

Patel et al. systematic review biotin and hair/nail health

Skin Appendage Disorders • 2017

PMID: 28786550.0

⚠ Strong evidence exists, but dose is below effective threshold

Dose is below the minimum effective threshold. One of the weaker points: Dose is likely below clinically useful levels. The label does not specify the form, so absorption quality cannot be verified.

Scientific evidence

Meta-analysis

de Miranda et al. systematic review collagen peptides and skin

Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology • 2021

PMID: 31627309.0

RCT

Clark et al. RCT collagen hydrolysate and joint pain in athletes

Current Medical Research and Opinion • 2008

PMID: 19212965.0

✔ Clinically effective dose with strong supporting evidence

Dose is within the optimal/effective range. Adequate, but not a key strength: Dose is directionally useful, but not a standout strength. The declared form is acceptable, but not among the best-absorbed options.

Scientific evidence

Meta-analysis

Singh & Das Cochrane review zinc for common cold

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews • 2011

PMID: 22553186.0

RCT

Prasad et al. RCT zinc supplementation and testosterone in elderly men

Nutrition • 1996

PMID: 8875519.0

ℹ Dose is within established clinical ranges, but lacks direct studies

Dose meets the minimum effective range, but is below the optimal dose used for stronger effects. This is a limiting factor: Dose is below the ranges usually used for stronger effects. The declared form supports strong absorption.

Clinical dosing guidance

Based on established dosing ranges used in clinical practice.

Min effective: 0.9 mgOptimal: 1.5 mgUpper: 10 mgGrade: B

ℹ Dose is within established clinical ranges, but lacks direct studies

Dose meets the minimum effective range, but is below the optimal dose used for stronger effects. This is a limiting factor: Dose is below the ranges usually used for stronger effects. The declared form is acceptable, but not among the best-absorbed options.

Clinical dosing guidance

Based on established dosing ranges used in clinical practice.

Min effective: 1.8 mgOptimal: 2.5 mgUpper: 11 mgGrade: B

ℹ At the minimum effective range, but below the optimal dose; evidence is strong

Dose meets the minimum effective range, but is below the optimal dose used for stronger effects. This is a limiting factor: Dose is below the ranges usually used for stronger effects. The declared form is acceptable, but not among the best-absorbed options.

Scientific evidence

Meta-analysis

Hemila & Chalker Cochrane review vitamin C and common cold duration

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews • 2013

PMID: 23440782.0

RCT

Padayatty et al. RCT on vitamin C antioxidant capacity in healthy adults

Journal of the American College of Nutrition • 2001

PMID: 11684527.0

Pure Encapsulations Hair/Skin/Nails Ultra Advanced Beauty Supplement - Biotin & Collagen Supplement for Healthy Hair, Strong Nails & Youthful Skin Support* - 60 Capsules

Pure Encapsulations Hair/Skin/Nails Ultra Advanced Beauty Supplement - Biotin & Collagen Supplement for Healthy Hair, Strong Nails & Youthful Skin Support* - 60 Capsules

Warnings & notes

Important label or formulation details that may affect how this product should be interpreted.

i

Proprietary blend limits dose transparency

Exact ingredient amounts cannot be verified clearly.

Info
!

Collagen dose looks below clinically effective levels

Declared amount falls below ranges used in human trials.

Warning
i

Collagen form is not clearly declared

Exact ingredient form is not disclosed on the label.

Info

Methodology

Read our methodology overview to understand how SuppScoreLab combines multiple scientific dimensions into one practical score.

View methodology →

This evaluation is based on the product label and declared Supplement Facts available at review time. It does not verify laboratory-tested composition, purity, or batch-level quality. This content is educational and not medical advice. Consult a qualified healthcare professional for personal health decisions. Affiliate disclosure: SuppScoreLab may earn a commission from qualifying Amazon links.

Still comparing options?

See the best Collagen supplements ranked with the same methodology, or keep exploring the database.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.